*mandatory fields are marked with an asterisk
Verify Password:*  
E-mail ID:*    
A confirmation link will be sent to your email and your email will
be used as your username.
Contact Number:
Are you human?

Breaking News
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Infotainment » Infotainment News

‘Ae Dil Hai Mushkil’ leads IIFA 2017 nominations

May 19 (Agencies)
Published on 20 May. 2017 12:24 AM IST
Print  Text Size

Karan Johar’s “Ae Dil Hai Mushkil” is the front runner in the nomination pack of the 18th International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards with a chance to win in eight categories, followed by “M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story” which has been nominated across seven categories. Both the movies are in competition with “Neerja”, “Pink”, “Sultan” and “Udta Punjab” for the Best Picture trophy.
The list of nominations in the popular category for IIFA were announced via a statement on Friday. The global voting will go live on Saturday and will continue till June 18.
Set to be held at the iconic MetLife Stadium in New York July 14-15, the two-day IIFA festival -- produced and created by Wizcraft International Entertainment -- will see a congregation of film celebrities.
Nomination list
Best Actor in Leading Role (Male):
Shahid Kapoor-Udta Punjab 
Ranbir Kapoor-Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Shah Rukh Khan- Fan
Sushant Singh Rajput-M.S. Dhoni...
Amitabh Bachchan-Pink
Salman Khan-Sultan 
Best Actor in Leading Role (Female):
Anushka Sharma - Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Alia Bhatt - Dear Zindagi and Udta Punjab
Sonam Kapoor - Neerja
Taapsee Pannu - Pink
Best Director: 
Karan Johar-Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Neeraj Pandey-M.S. Dhoni...
Ram Madhvani-Neerja
Aniruddha Roy Chowdhary-Pink
Ali Abbas Zafar-Sultan
Abhishek Chaubey-Udta Punjab
Best Comedian:
Varun Dhawan-Dishoom
Jimmy Shergill-Happy Bhag Jayegi
Rishi Kapoor-Kapoor & Sons
In the Best Actor in a Negative role: 
Neil Nitin Mukesh-Wazir
Shah Rukh Khan-Fan
Jim Sarbh-Neerja
Best Supporting Actor (Male): 
Rajat Kapoor-Kapoor & Sons
Rajkummar Rao-Aligarh
Rishi Kapoor-Kapoor & Sons
Anupam Kher-M.S. Dhoni...
Amitabh Bachchan-Wazir
Best Supporting Actor (Female): 
Shabana Azmi-Neerja
Andrea Tariang-Pink
Ratna Pathak Shah-Kapoor & Sons
Disha Patani-M.S. Dhoni... 
Richa Chadha-Sarbjit
Music Direction: 
Pritam-Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Amaal Malik, Rochak Kohli-M.S. Dhoni...
Amit Trivedi-Udta Punjab
Best Lyrics:
Amitabh Bhattacharya-Channa mereya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Gulzar-Aave re Hitchki (Mirzya) 
Tanveer Ghazi-Tu chal (Pink)
Best Singer (male) 
Arijit Singh (Channa mereya)
Amit Mishra (Bulleya)
Diljit Dosanjh (Ikk Kudi - Reprise)
Armaan Malik (Besabriyaan) 
Best Singer (female)
Kanika Kapoor- Dad a dasse
Neha Bhasin-Jag ghoomeya
Tulsi Kumar- Soch na sakke
The 2017 IIFA festival will play host to some of the most celebrated stars and musicians of the Indian film industry.

For more updates, follow us on Facebook and Twitter
Related News
Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
Photo Gallery Shuffle Photos
More News
  • 1
  • 2