Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » State » State News

11 ministers sworn in; 3 out, 3 in

Correspondent Kohima, Feb 22 (NPN)
Published on 23 Feb. 2017 1:00 AM IST
Print  Text Size

Eleven cabinet ministers were on Wednesday sworn in by the Nagaland governor PB Acharya at Raj Bhavan here. While Dr. Niekiesalie Nicky Kire, Tokheho Yepthomi and Nuklutoshi, cabinet ministers in TR Zeliang government, have been dropped, Chotisu Sazo (who has already resigned as the assembly speaker), Imkong L. Imchen, MLA and G. Kaito Aye, MLA have been inducted into the cabinet.
Six advisors were also sworn in by the chief minister in the presence of outgoing chief minister TR Zeliang, who has been appointed as DAN chairman.
After the swearing in programme, Dr. Shürhozelie Liezietsu left for Khedi Baptist Church along with his supporters and party members to seek God’s blessings. 

For more updates, follow us on Facebook and Twitter
Tags : Dr. Shürhozelie 
Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2