Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » State » State News

DIMAPEX- 2017 concludes at LFHSS

Published on 4 Mar. 2017 11:15 PM IST
Print  Text Size

Two-day Dimapur district Philatelic Exhibition DIMAPEX- 2017 concluded on March 4 at Livingstone Foundation Hr. Sec. School (LFHSS), Dimapur with the school’s chairman cum principal, Andrew Ahoto as the guest of honour accompanied by Ani Yephomi, director of Jr. High, LFHSS. 
Director of Posts, Nagaland Division, R.M. Patel, in his brief speech, expressed his gratitude to everyone who had made the DIMAPEX-2017 a grand success. 
Guest of honour, Andrew Ahoto who is also one of the best philatelists from Nagaland, applauded and thanked the energetic team from the Postal Department for conducting the Philatelic Exhibition in such an enthusiastic manner. 
Ahoto said postal stamps enlighten the past glories of different cultures and traditions around the world. 
The programme was also attended by renowned philatelists Vishal Sanganeria and Suman Deb whose philatelic collections were also put up for exhibition during the occasion.
Prizes in various categories of competitions including Philatelic Exhibition, Stamp Designing and Letter Writing were presented on the occasion. 
Ruth Kape Ritse of Kendriya Vidyalaya won the competition category of Philatelic Exhibition whereas in the Stamp Designing Tsuzolu Rakho of Livingstone Foundation Hr. Sec. School, Dimapur won the first prize in junior category while the winning prize in the senior category went to Sumitra of Lima Aier Memorial School, DImapur. 
The category-A of the Letter Writing competition was won by Uttaran Bose of Kendriya Vidyalaya, Dimapur while the category-B was won by Joy Makhal of Don Bosco Hr. Sec. School, Dimapur. 
The concluding programme of DIMAPEX 2017 was led by Daniel Domeh while vote of thanks was proposed by the organizing secretary of DIMAPEX 2017, Sungjemlila.

For more updates, follow us on Facebook and Twitter
Tags : Concludes 
Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2