Monday, February 6, 2023

12 artistes from NE receive Musicians Guild Award 2022


Twelve artistes from across the Northeast region were awarded during a glittering ceremony at RCEMPA on Saturday night.
Renowned artistes, music producers, recording artistes and fans from all over the State converged to celebrate some of the most happening musicians during the Musicians Guild Award 2022.
Summing up a typical Saturday night, the ceremony witnessed some memorable performances from a myriad of local talents.
The earlier edition was held online due to Covid-19 pandemic last year and with this edition being the first live performance the organisers ensured that it was celebrated in the best way possible.
The ceremony was opened by Asu J and Imsongdi Imsong and after the host Ruopfü Whiso welcomed the guests, Akhriezee took the stage to keep the guests entertained.
Other performances included the duo Achumla & Albert, a dance group called HIME, Mezhanuo, Nourhe Khate, Bozio Nienu, ZT Slingshot and the closing performance by Imliakum Aier & The Electric Cool Kid.
The presenters during the ceremony included Alobo Naga, Divine Connection, Harmonic Voices, Miss Nagaland Winners, Mr & Mrs Tali and Jungtina, Zonimong & Vitz Zhimo, Mr & Mrs Fung and Bethel, Asalie Peseyie, Team MG, TAFMA and Tetseo Sisters.
This year’s panel of judges were indian songwriter and composer Shalmali, Mumbai-based Naga musician Among Jamir and award winning artiste, producer and composer Karan.
Here the list of the award winner:
Best Indie Artiste – Temsu Clover
Best Rock Artiste – Fifth Note
Best Gospel Artiste – Achumla Jingrü Sangtam
Best Folk Fusion Artiste – Achumla Jingrü & Albert Jingrü for Oh Mungmung!
Best Pop Duo/Group Artiste – The Gluttones
Best Sound Engineer – Ode, Tk Lemtur
Best Music Video –
Lily Sawian feat B4NSHAN & Lucy for Suri
Best Electronic Artiste – Valentina, GFRY, Jintu
Most Promising Artiste(s) – Joshua Shohe & O Daapun (shared)
Best Pop Solo Artiste – KL Pamei
Best Rap/HipHop Artiste – Big Dane
Best Song of the Year – Klanjan for “Knight in Shining Armour”

MGA to host World Music Day on Jun 21
Musicians Guild is set to host the 7th “World Music Day” on June 21 at the Heritage, Kohima from 4 p.m. onwards.
Artistes performing during the event includes: Abdon Mech, Temsu Clover, Imliakum Aier & The Electric Cool Kid, Powerfaith, KL Pamei, Moko Koza, Dieze Sothu, ProDGs, Senti Kichu, Zayie, After 20s, HIME, Wishess (Manipur), Lapla Oungh, Fifth Note, Imnaienla, Worngam and Elysian.
Entry ticket to the event is set at Rs 200 for one person where spectators would be treated to a variety eateries at the venue.

Must Read