Monday, March 20, 2023

2 MLAs resign; seats declared vacant

Two sitting legislators—T Yangseo Sangtam, Independent MLA from 60 Pungro-Kiphire assembly constituency and Thongwang Konyak, NDPP MLA from 46 Mon town assembly constituency—have tendered their resignations on Monday.
In a notification, the Nagaland Legislative Assembly (NLA) secretariat informed that the speaker has accepted their resignations from the membership of the 13th NLA with effect from the forenoon of January 30, 2023 and declared their seats as vacant.


Don't Miss

Must Read