Wednesday, February 21, 2024

Five legislators’ plea to Wangyuh

Five Konyak legislators of the DAN and two NPF party leaders of Mon district have requested state’s lone Lok Sabha MP cast his valuable vote against the UPA government as per the NPF central division directive. In a joint statement, Nyeiwang Konyak, minister for school education, SCERT; M C Konyak minister for forest; E E Pangteang Konyak, advisor DUDA; Naiba Konyak, parliamentary secretary YRS/LR; C L John, MLA; Thongwang Konyak, vice president NPF Nagaland and Tingtok Konyak, president NPF Mon asked the MP to protect the integrity of their community in the face of any consequences that arise at the centre.

More articles