Sunday, February 25, 2024

Dismay over resignation of Congress leaders

District Congress Committee (DCC), Kiphire, has expressed dismay over the resignation of two Congress leaders including MLA Kejong Chang and Aloh Konzak from the 11th assembly membership.
According president, DCC Kiphire, the people of Tuensang Sadar II and Tizit A/Cs had given mandate as representatives in the national congress party but lamented that for their own selfish gain they had resigned from the assembly which was condemnable and questionable.
Meanwhile, the DCC, Kiphire, in a separate release has clarified a news item on the heading “Kiphire INC resolves to support Torechu” that appeared in some local dailies on February 14.
Clarifying the news item, president, 60 ACCC, Pungro-Kiphire, R. Kihoto Yim, and Selongba Sangtam, president, 59 ACCC Seyochung-Sitimi, stated “no doubt some congress youth workers having thirst and hungry have resigned and decided to support MLA Torechu” at the same time added that more than 70 percent of the news item that appeared in the local dailies were false and more over most of them did not renew their membership and were not recorded designation as mentioned.

More articles