Thursday, March 30, 2023

3 Special Observers appointed for assembly polls

Chief Electoral Officer, Nagaland, V. Shashank Shekhar has informed that the Election Commission of India has appointed three Special observers to the state for the ensuing General Election to the Legislative Assembly, Nagaland 2023.
Special Observers were:- Special Expenditure Observer, B.R Balakrishna; Special General Observer, Ajay V. Nayak and Special Police Observer, Anil Kumar Sharma.
CEO media cell informed that Special Observers will be observing the poll preparedness in the state and various arrangements for a free and fair poll.
The commission has already deployed 24 General Observers and 24 Expenditure Observers and 13 Police observers for the entire 60 Assembly Constituency in all the 16 districts.
They will be conducting detailed review of the election preparedness with the DEOs, ROs and others elections officials in order to ensure smooth conduct of 14 General election to Nagaland legislative Assembly 2023,scheduled on the date February 27.
As per the Election Commission of India’s instruction, CEO informed all officials engaged in the conduct of election to discharge their duties in an impartial manner without any fear or favour.
The Observers will keep a close watch on every stage of the electoral process to ensure free and fair election. They will be closely monitor the election expenditure of the candidates. The total polling stations as of now is 2315.

Don't Miss

Must Read