Friday, March 24, 2023

36 polling stations to be manned by all women team in Dimapur

Deputy Commissioner and DEO Dimapur, Sachin Jaiswal has informed that a total of 36 polling stations under Dimapur district would be manned by all women team starting from magistrate to 4th grade staff, during the forthcoming General Election to the 14th Nagaland Legislative Assembly on February 27.
According to a DIPR report, the DC disclosed that a total of 860 polling officials has been assigned for election duties and 258 extra polling officials has been kept as extra reserve if need arises. A model voter friendly polling station with all assured minimum facilities has also been set up at Burma camp and Phaipijang.
DEO Dimapur further informed that sufficient para military forces have arrived in Dimapur district for conduct of peaceful, free and fair elections. He appealed to the voters to come and participate in the election process while ensuring one man one vote and to celebrate the festival of democracy. In Dimapur district, a total of 1,20,864 electorates representing three Assembly Constituencies will go to poll spread across 172 Polling Stations.
1 Dimapur I has a total of 24943 electorates (Male 12793, Female 12150); 2 Dimapur II has a total of 58292 voters (Male – 28882, Female – 29410) and 3 Dimapur III has a total of 37629 voters (Male – 18633, Female – 18996).

Don't Miss

Must Read