Thursday, June 1, 2023

7 from NE to receive National Teachers’ Award

Seven teachers from the North Eastern States including one from Nagaland are among 46 teachers to receive the “National Awards to Teachers 2022”.
From Nagaland, Mimi Yhoshü, currently serving as head teacher at government middle school (GMS) Officers Hill, Kohima has been selected for the NAT 2022. The awards will be conferred to the teachers on the occasion of Teachers’ Day on September 5 by President of India Droupadi Murmu at Vigyan Bhawan in New Delhi.
As per the official notice issued by the Education Ministry, each award would carry a certificate of merit, a cash award of Rs. 50, 000 and a silver medal.
After the programme, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will interact with the winners. According to the Prime Minister’s Office, the purpose of the National Awards to Teachers is “to recognise and honour the special contributions made by some of the best teachers in the nation who, by their dedication and labour, have enhanced not just the standard of teaching in schools but also the lives of their students.”
The 2022 National Awards to Teachers are intended to recognise teachers’ distinctive and substantial achievements in India’s nation-building. The awards will be given to teachers who, through their dedication and hard work, have not only improved the quality of school education but also enriched the lives of their students.
Every year on Teachers Day, the Ministry of Education’s Department of School Education and Literacy hosts a national-level function to present the National Awards to Teachers to the best teachers in the country.


Scorching months ahead

Savagery in Delhi

Don't Miss