Thursday, November 30, 2023

7 tribal units not to cooperate with NCD

Seven tribal units—Rengam Public Organisation Dimapur, Zeliang Public Organisation Dimapur, Western Chakhesang Hoho, Poumai Hoho Dimapur, Chakro Angami Kuda Union, Mao Hoho Dimapur and Pochury Hoho Dimapur—have affirmed to not cooperate and participate in any activities organised by Naga Council Dimapur (NCD) till corrective measures were taken to streamline the process of election/nomination/selection in the interest of justice.
In a joint statement, the seven units alleged that the present NCD office bearers were functioning without being selected through proper election/nomination procedure, which they described was “unacceptable and illegal.” They said that the reputed Naga organisation cannot be allowed to function in this manner.



Most Popular