Saturday, March 25, 2023

Assembly Election 2023: Candidates kick off campaign

BJP candidates from 31 A/C Akuluto, Kazheto Kinimi, Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) candidate from 38 A/C, Y. Mhonbemo Humtsoe, RJD candidate from 37 A/C, Y Kikon and National People’s Party (NPP) from 9 Kohima Town A/C, Dr Tseilhoutuo Rhütso declared their candidature from their respective constituencies.
The candidate declaration of Kazheto Kinimi was held Akuluto on February 4 which was also attended by Khekaho Assumi former MLA and host of party workers.
Y. Mhonbemo Humtsoe: NCP candidate, Y. Mhonbemo Humtsoe from 38 Wokha A/C declared his candidature for the assembly election 2023 on Sunday at Wokha village public ground.
At the dedication and declaration programme, Humtsoe said he was contesting election with the spirit of “one for all and all for one”.
Humtsoe has been pitted against BJP candidate, Renponthung Ezung and Congress candidate, N. Wobenthung Lotha.
Y. Kikon: Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) State candidate selection committee at a meeting held on Sunday attended by national leaders and state unit president, Nikhezhe Sumi has declared Y Kikon as the party candidate from 37 A/C.
In a press statement, RJD informed that deputy chief minister of Bihar, Tejashwi Prasad Yadav congratulated Y. Kikon over telephone.
Dr Tseilhoutuo Rhütso: National People’s Party (NPP) handed the party ticket to the intending candidate for 9 Kohima Town Assembly Constituency to Managing Director of KOHIMAS Hospital, Dr Tseilhoutuo Rhütso on February 4 in Dimapur.
A thanksgiving and prayer program was held at Kohima on Sunday, where Dr. Tseilhoutuo Rhütso shared his vision to the gathering and urged the people to work together for the betterment of the society.
The programme was chaired by president, NPP (Kohima) and working president, NPYF, Dr Keviseto Kintso,
Vice president-cum-advisor, NPP, Kohima, Dr Ketholezo Sorünuo also spoke at the programme.

Don't Miss

Must Read