Saturday, March 25, 2023

Assembly polls: Parties release candidate list

On the penultimate day of filing nomination papers, more political parties issued tickets and released list of candidates for the ensuing Nagaland assembly elections scheduled to be held on February 27, 2023.
RJD: Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD)’s Nagaland State candidate selection committee released the list of candidates approved by RJD for the upcoming elections and have been allocated tickets accordingly.
Nagaland RJD state president Nikhezhe Sumi, Bihar agriculture minister Kumar Sarvjeet, RJD national general secretary Bhola Prasad Yadav, RJD Nagaland state women’s president Hetoli Rengma, Patna Mahanagar president Mehtab Alam, Bihar RJD general secretary Balli Yadav, Patna RJD chief general secretary Naussad Akhtar were present at the meeting.
NPF: Naga People’s Front (NPF) also issued ticket to Vikato S. Aye for 4 Ghaspani-1 assembly constituency. With this, NPF has so far issued 22 tickets for the ensuing general election.
NEDF: Northeast Democratic Front (NEDF), which was launched on January 24, 2023, Monday declared the list of six intending candidates. Except for C John Konyak, an ex MLA, the rest are fresh faces who would be contesting the February 27 polls.


Don't Miss

Must Read