Monday, March 20, 2023

BJP CEC finalizes tickets for Nagaland

Spl. Correspondent

Prime Minister Narendra Modi along with senior BJP members attended the BJP Central Election Committee (CEC) meeting at the party’s headquarters in Delhi to finalize the ticket distribution for Nagaland Assembly elections.
The meeting, chaired by BJP national president JP Nadda was also attended by Union ministers– Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, senior BJP party leaders, State BJP president Temjen Imna Along, deputy CM Y. Patton, BJP North East co-convenor Rituraj Sinha, BJP national spokesperson (I/C Nagaland) Nalin Kohli and others.
Sources said that though the party’s CEC had finalized the ticket allotment for the 20 seats, it would be declared within a day or two. As for BJP’s ally NDPP, the party would be distributing the tickets to all 40 candidates on February 2.
Meanwhile, a list was also doing the rounds on social media, however, BJP leaders said that unless an official statement was issued nothing was confirmed.
Earlier, the CEC also discussed about the party’s preparedness in Meghalaya, where it will be contesting in all the 60 seats.
On January 27, the BJP CEC finalized the names of the candidates for the upcoming Tripura Assembly elections and announced its first list of 48 candidates for the Tripura Assembly polls.


Don't Miss

Must Read