Wednesday, June 7, 2023

BJP Dimapur welcomes new members

Staff Reporter

Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) Dimapur district organised a welcoming programme for former minister and NPF leader Lt. Col. (Retd) Doshehe Y. Sema, ex-NPP state general secretary Tohovi Achumi, ex-NPP state mahila president Yashila and ex-NPP state mahila working president Ruth Pochury at BJP Dimapur district office, here, on Tuesday.
In his speech, Doshehe Y. Sema said he did not join the BJP party for self-benefit but to work hard towards the party ideologies. He said the party invites all like-minded citizens of India, irrespective of caste and religion looking in order to work for overall development of the country.
He also claimed that the party was devoid of any corrupt practices.
Further, Doshehe said the noble cause for nation building inspired him to join the party.
Short speeches were also delivered by BJP state officials, Tohovi Achumi, Yashila and others, who spoke on the ideologies of the party.
The programme was chaired by district secretary Erenbeni Ngullie, invocation was offered by district secretary Sentile Tep and welcome address was delivered by BJP Dimapur district president Tokuho Suhoi Neho.
Later, vote of thanks was proposed by BJP Dimapur district general secretary, Lanu S Walling.


Don't Miss