Monday, February 6, 2023

Cong screening panel for Nagaland, M’laya & Tripura

Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge Wednesday constituted Screening Committees for ensuing Assembly elections in Meghalaya, Nagaland, and Tripura, the party said.
For Nagaland, the committee will be headed by Mohan Prakash, with Sanjay Dutt and Sankar Malakar as members, while in charge Ajoy Kumar, NPCC chief K. Therie, and party national secretary Ranajit Mukherjee will be ex-officio members.
In Meghalaya, the panel will be headed by MP Gaurav Gogoi with MPs– Hibi Eden and Neeraj Dangi as members; state in charge Manish Chatrath, and Meghalaya unit chief Vincent Pala, as ex-officio members. Tripura: Deepa Dasmunsi to head the team with Kamleshwar Patel and Sampath Kumar as members; state in charge Ajoy Kumar, state chief Birajit Sinha, SR Barman, and national secretary S Laitphlang as ex-officio numbers.
The committees will scrutinise the candidates and send the names to the party leadership, and the CEC will give final nod to the candidates.

Must Read