Wednesday, June 7, 2023

ENPO felicitates 20 new legislators


Eastern Nagaland People’s Organisation (ENPO) felicitated 20 new legislators elected from Eastern Nagaland here on Wednesday.
In their address, ENPO president Tsapikiu Sangtam, Eastern Nagaland Women’s Organisation (ENWO) president Shamthai Phom and Eastern Nagaland Students’ Federation (ENSF) president Chingmak Chang congratulated the MLAs and urged them to stay united.
They reminded the legislators that, irrespective of their political party affiliations, they all belonged to eastern Nagaland and thereby they were expected to keep the welfare of the region top priority.
They further urged the MLAs to speak out in one tone inside the Assembly keeping in mind the interest of eastern Nagaland.
On behalf of the 20 MLAs, minister C L John spoke on the occasion.


Don't Miss