Thursday, February 2, 2023

JDU party MPs, ministers arrive in Dimapur

Ahead of Bihar chief minister Nitish Kumar’s programme to attend the 120th birth anniversary of Lok Nayak Jayaprakash Narayan and all Nagaland Bihari Conference to be held at DDSC stadium Dimapur, Janata Dal United (JDU) leaders from Bihar– three members of parliament, two ministers and one ex-MP, arrived Nagaland. According to state JD(U), Nitish Kumar will be the chief speaker for the event.
JD(U) said the objective of organizing the programme in Nagaland– by Matri Foundation, Bihari Samaj and Kalyan Samaj and sponsored by JD(U) Nagaland, was to highlight the history of the great contribution made by Lok Nayak Jayaprakash Narayan, who stayed in Nagaland with his family, to build a peaceful State during 1947 to 1963. This would enable the people of Nagaland and the younger generation understand the contribution made by Narayan.
The JD(U) leaders from Bihar currently in Dimapur include– minister of Rural Development Shravan Kumar and minister of Minority Welfare Md. Zama Khan including MPs– Sunil Kumar Pintu, Kaushlendra Kumar, Ramprit Mandal (national general secretary) and Dhananjay Singh (ex-MP and national general secretary).

Must Read