Sunday, January 29, 2023

LNSA lift 3rd Trojans open cricket T20 cup

Lizu Naghuto Sporting Association (LNSA) emerged as the champions of the third Trojans Open T20 Cricket tournament by defeating Astra Barry’s Club in the final on Monday at local ground, Zunheboto. The tournament which began on December 8 was organised by the Trojans’ Club.
According to DIPR report, the closing programme was graced by former Zunheboto town council member, Class (I) contractor, Ghovishe Kiba, as the guest of honour. LNSA emerged victorious after successfully overhauling a target of 130 with a loss of seven in 19.4. Vinato Kiba of LNSA was adjudged the man of the final match; the highest wicket taker award was claimed by Hika Zhimo with 15 wickets hauls; man of the series was bagged by Nikato Zhimo; best wicket keeper was given away to Viketo Zhimo of Wicket Wizards Club and the prestigious best disciplined team went to Royal Strikers Cricket Club (Alahuto).
The champions LNSA walked home richer with a cash amount of Rs. 60,000 and a running trophy along with certificates and runners-up, Astra Barry’s received a cash of Rs. 30,000 with certificates. Altogether, nine teams vied for the coveted title of ‘Knights of the Trojans’ Cup 2022’.

Must Read