Monday, March 27, 2023

Manik Saha sworn in as Tripura CM

BJP leader Manik Saha on Wednesday took oath as chief minister of Tripura for a second term. In the swearing-in ceremony that took place in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, and BJP national president J.P. Nadda, eight others were inducted in the cabinet, including one from the IPFT.
CPI (M)-led Left Front and alliance partner, Congress, did not attend the ceremony in protest against the post-polls violence allegedly perpetrated by BJP activists.


Don't Miss

Must Read