Thursday, March 23, 2023

Patton re-elected as BLP leader, to become Dy.CM

Nagaland BJP legislators on Monday unanimously re-elected Y Patton as the BJP Legislature Party leader. With this, Patton is set to retain the post of deputy CM for the second time.
Y Patton’s name was proposed by Temjen Imna Along and seconded by P Paiwang Konyak and Jacob Zhimomi in the presence of Ranjit Kumar Dass, Central party Observer and minister, Government of Assam and national BJP spokesperson and Nagaland in-charge Nalin Kohli.
Earlier, during the day, Dass also held one-on-one meeting with BJP legislators after which the party legislators unanimously elect Y. Patton as BLP leader.
Taking to Twitter, Patton: “Humbled and honored to have been elected as the BLP Leader! My profound gratitude to each of the state BJP legislators for placing their trust in me! I assure to work tirelessly to fulfill the expectations of our party and the people of Nagaland.”


Don't Miss

Must Read