Sunday, March 26, 2023

Polling teams dispatched across Nagaland

In view of the general election to the 14th Nagaland Legislative Assembly (NLA) election 2023 on February 27, polling personnels and equipment from various districts were dispatched to respective polling stations on Sunday.
Kohima: Polling personnel and polling equipment to 184 polling stations across six Assembly Constituencies were dispatched on Sunday from DC office, Kohima.
According to DIPR report, altogether, 920 polling personnel including polling officers, 1st polling officers, second polling officers, third polling officers and grade IV staff proceeded to their respective designated polling stations. Out of 184 polling stations, 40 polling stations will be managed by all women polling parties.
Phek: Polling teams in Phek district were dispatched successfully by late afternoon on Sunday at local ground, Phek.
Altogether, there are 202 polling stations in the district in which 25 polling teams against 25 polling stations have been released and have already reached their destinations on Saturday.
The remaining 77 polling teams against 77 polling stations were dispatched on Sunday from Phek Hq.
Noklak: Polling officers along with security personnel for 56 AC Noklak and 57 AC Thonoknyu were dispatched to all polling stations under Noklak on Sunday for the conduct of the general election to the 14th Nagaland Legislative Assembly.
Altogether, there are 31 polling stations under 56 AC Noklak and 33 polling stations under 57 AC Thonoknyu.
Earlier, on Saturday, eight polling parties were dispatched to their respective polling stations under 57 A/C Thonoknyu.

Dispatch of polling officials in Phek. (DIPR)
Security personnel dispatched in Noklak. (DIPR)
Polling personnel leaves for duty in Dimapur. (DIPR)

Don't Miss

Must Read