Sunday, June 4, 2023

United Gorkha win 1st Gorkha Cup

United Gorkha FC emerged as the winners of the first Gorkha Cup Football Tournament held at Singrijan from June 23 -28.
In the final, United FC defeated Karagaon in a tiebreaker after goalless draw.
Rahul Gurung of UGFC and Vijay pulami from GYCD both with 6 goals each were the highest scorer.
Divesh Chettri of United Gorkha FC was declared the best goalkeeper, while Nikaho Tamang of United Gorkha FC was named the best player and Ashish Rai of United Gorkha FC was named best defender. Gorkha Panthers FC Chümoukedima the bagged the best disciplined team award.
The closing ceremony was graced by State Executive Member BJP, Nagaland, K Hukuto Khulu as chief guest while Mughato Aye, president DDFA and Suraj Rai CEO Guras Group graced the opening ceremony as chief guest and guest of honor respectively.


Repent at leisure

Wrestling maniac

Don't Miss