Tuesday, March 28, 2023

Vicky Kaushal, Kriti Sanon take home top honours at IIFA Awards 2022

It was an evening full of glitz, glamour and sparkles at the 22nd edition of IIFA awards, where actors Vicky Kaushal and Kriti Sanon took home the top honours, Best Actor and Best Actress, respectively.
Vicky was honoured with the Best Actor award for his impeccable performance in the film ‘Sardar Udham’ while Kriti bagged the Best Actress trophy for her portrayal of a single mother in the film ‘Mimi’.
In the Best Picture Category, it was Sidharth Malhotra and Kiara Advani-starrer ‘Shershaah’, which was also feted with the Best Direction, Music Direction, Playback Singer (female) and (male) honours.
Sai Tamhankar and Pankaj Tripathi were named as the best Performance In A Supporting Role (Female) and Performance In A Supporting Role (Male) for their roles in ‘Mimi’ and ‘Ludo’, respectively.
Suniel Shetty’s son Ahan won the Best Debut (Male) award for ‘Tadap’ while Best Debut Female went to Sharvari Wagh for ‘Bunty Aur Babli 2’.
The sports drama ‘83’, based on Indian cricket captain Kapil Dev, starring Ranveer Singh, took home the trophy for Best Story (Adapted) and lyrics for ‘Lehra Do’.
The evening, hosted by Bollywood superstar Salman Khan, was full of laughs and stunning performances by Shahid Kapoor, Nora Fatehi, Honey Singh, Neha Kakkar and Sara Ali Khan, among many others.
Complete winners list of IIFA awards 2022:
Best Picture – Shershaah
Best Actor in a Leading Role – Vicky Kaushal, Sardar Udham
Best Actress in a Leading Role – Kriti Sanon, Mimi
Best Director – Vishnu Varadhan, Shershaah
Best Actor in a Supporting Role – Pankaj Tripathi, Ludo
Best Actress in a Supporting Role – Sai Tamhankar, Mimi
Best Debut Male – Ahan Shetty, Tadap
Best Debut Female – Sharvari Wagh, Bunty Aur Babli 2
Best Playback Singer Male – Jubin Nautiyal, Raatan Lambiyan, Shershaah
Best Playback Singer Female – Asees Kaur, Raatan Lambiyan, Shershaah
Best Music (Tie) – A R Rahman, Atrangi Re, and Tanishk Bagchi, Jasleen Royal, Javed-Mohsin, Vikram Montrose, B Praak, Jaani, Shershaah
Best Lyrics – Kausar Munir, Lehra Do, 83
Best Story Original – Anurag Basu, Ludo
Best Story Adapted – Kabir Khan, Sanjay Puran Singh Chauhan, 83

Don't Miss

Must Read